Parent Civic Organization

The Parent Civic Organization (PCO) is Aspen Academy's volunteer parent leadership group. The goal of this organization is to create an intentional school community that works together to support the needs and efforts of teachers, administrators, students, and families. The PCO exists to create an edifying experience that inspires greater aspirations for authentic community leadership. As Aspen Academy has grown so has our PCO, in order to keep the organization synced and efficient we have created three divisions of the PCO that reflect our three legged stool, Community Strength and Service, Academic Growth, and Character and Leadership. The three divisions are broken down accordingly:

PCO Executive Board

President - Camila Peck

Vice President - Wendy Leung

Secretary of Treasury - Debbie Schwartz

Secretary of Communications - Jen Leavitt

Secretary of Care - Whitney Wolz

Secretary of Community Strength - Amy Krza

Secretary of Academic Growth - Amy Sweringa & Julie Dorkin

Secretary of Character & Leadership - Jana Axline & Merri Tarrant


If you are interested in joining one of the division please contact the PCO Secretary of the division you are interested in or Camila Peck the PCO President for more information.

Full Parent Civic Organization Meetings

Full SCO Senate meetings occur the first Friday of each month in the Leadership Lab from 7:30-8:15 am ALL Parents are welcome and encouraged to attend.

PCO MISSION

"We inspire an enthusiastic and intentional community of families that foster Aspen Academy's mission, vision, and values."



Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 28
Mon, Oct 29
Tue, Oct 30
Wed, Oct 31
Thu, Nov 1
Fri, Nov 2
Sat, Nov 3
Sun, Nov 4
Mon, Nov 5
Tue, Nov 6
Wed, Nov 7
Thu, Nov 8
Fri, Nov 9
Sat, Nov 10
Sun, Nov 11
Mon, Nov 12
Tue, Nov 13
Wed, Nov 14
Thu, Nov 15
Fri, Nov 16
Sat, Nov 17
Sun, Nov 18
Mon, Nov 19
Tue, Nov 20
Wed, Nov 21
Thu, Nov 22
Fri, Nov 23
Sat, Nov 24
Sun, Nov 25
Mon, Nov 26
Tue, Nov 27
Wed, Nov 28
Thu, Nov 29
Fri, Nov 30
Sat, Dec 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Finalpcologo icon PCO