Board of Trustees

Aspen Academy's Board of Trustees is in place to ensure that the school's strategic initiatives are congruent with the mission and values. In addition, they are responsible for the financial status of the school and provide support to the Head of School.

Board of Trustees Members

Lori Taylor,
Board Chair

Vice President, Empower Retirement

Wayne Guerra, M.D.,
Advancement Committee, Strategic Initiatives Committee

Physician, Entrepreneur

Suzanne Goodspeed,
Board Chair

Founder & Chairwoman, Goodspeed and Merrill

Jack Keenan,
Finance & Audit Committee,
Investment Committee

Retired Executive

Lew Kling,
Trustee & Governance Committee

Retired Fortune 500 President & CEO

Corinne Lengsfeld,
Safety & Security Committee

Sr. Vice Provost for Research and Graduate Ed at University of Denver

Brian Meegan,
Compensation Committee

Managing Member, Evergent Law LLC

James Park,
Advancement Committee (Development)

Chief Executive Officer, La Boulangerie

Kristina Scala,
Founder & President 

Head of School, Aspen Academy

Arjun Sen,
Advancement Committee (Branding)

Founder & CEO, Zen Mango

Brad Tucker,
Trustee & Governance Committee

Senior Shareholder and Attorney of Tucker Holmes, PC

Christina Good

Tim Taylor,
Advancement Committee, Strategic Initiatives Committee 

Cofounder & President, America Succeeds

Darryl Watters,
Finance & Audit Committee,
Investment Committee


George Sparks,
Past Chair

President & CEO, The Denver Museum of Nature & Science